Widnes
FORMED
2003
MANAGER
Joey Dunn
GROUND
Select Security Stadium
TWITTER
@Widnes_FC

Current Position: 14th

P W D L F A Pts
2 1 0 1 4 3 3

Current Form: 16th

P W D L F A
3 1 0 2 4 8

Last Six Matches:

Date Opponent Score
16/08/17Abbey Hey (A)W 3-0
12/08/17West Didsbury & Chorlton (A)L 1-3
06/08/17Handsworth Parramore (H)L 0-5

Next Six Matches:

Date Opponent K.O.
26/08/17Ashton Athletic (H)15:00
28/08/17Winsford United (A)15:00
02/09/17Bootle (A)15:00
04/09/17Congleton Town (H)19:45
09/09/17Glasshoughton Welfare (H)15:00
16/09/17Squires Gate (A)15:00

Latest News:

Widnes - Champions of Division One
Widnes were presented with the Division One championship trophy after their game against Daisy Hill at the Select Security Stadium.
Widnes are the First Division Champions
Congratulations to Widnes, who are the 2016-17 Hallmark Security League Division One champions following a 5-1 win at AFC Blackpool.
Steve Hill
We regret to announce that former Widnes manager Steve Hill passed away this morning.
Reusch Goalkeeper of the Month Presentation - Richie Mottram
Widnes goalkeeper Richie Mottram won the Reusch Division One Goalkeeper of the Month award for November.

Latest Tweets:

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition H/A K.O Score Goalscorers
Sun 06/08/17Handsworth Parramore H15:00L 0-5
  (The Emirates F.A Cup EP)
Sat 12/08/17West Didsbury & Chorlton A15:00L 1-3 Own Goal (69)
Wed 16/08/17Abbey Hey A19:45W 3-0 Billy Webb (32)
Christopher Lomax (56)
Thomas Mitchell (70)
Sat 26/08/17Ashton AthleticH15:00 
Mon 28/08/17Winsford UnitedA15:00 
Sat 02/09/17BootleA15:00 
Mon 04/09/17Congleton TownH19:45 
Sat 09/09/17Glasshoughton WelfareH15:00 
  (The Buildbase FA Vase 1Q)
Sat 16/09/17Squires GateA15:00 
Mon 18/09/17BurscoughH19:45 
Mon 02/10/17City of Liverpool FCH19:45 
Sat 07/10/17Northwich VictoriaA15:00 
Wed 11/10/17BarntonA19:45 
Sat 14/10/171874 NorthwichH15:00 
Sat 21/10/17Maine RoadH15:00 
Sat 28/10/17PadihamA15:00 
Mon 30/10/17Abbey HeyH19:45 
Sat 04/11/17BootleH15:00 
Sat 11/11/17Squires GateH15:00 
Wed 15/11/17Runcorn TownA19:45 
Sat 18/11/17Charnock RichardA15:00 
Sat 25/11/17IrlamH15:00 
Wed 29/11/17AFC LiverpoolA19:45 
Sat 02/12/17Runcorn LinnetsH15:00 
Sat 09/12/17Barnoldswick TownA15:00 
Sat 16/12/17Charnock RichardH15:00 
Sat 23/12/17Congleton TownA15:00 
Tue 26/12/17AFC DarwenA15:00 
Sat 30/12/17Winsford UnitedH15:00 
Sat 06/01/18BurscoughA15:00 
Sat 13/01/18Hanley TownH15:00 
Sat 20/01/18Maine RoadA15:00 
Sat 27/01/18Runcorn TownH15:00 
Sat 03/02/18PadihamH15:00 
Sat 10/02/18BarntonH15:00 
Sat 17/02/18Runcorn LinnetsA15:00 
Sat 24/02/18City of Liverpool FCA15:00 
Sat 17/03/18AFC DarwenH15:00 
Sat 24/03/18Hanley TownA15:00 
Sat 31/03/18Barnoldswick TownH15:00 
Mon 02/04/18Ashton AthleticA15:00 
Sat 07/04/18AFC LiverpoolH15:00 
Sat 14/04/181874 NorthwichA15:00 
Sat 21/04/18Northwich VictoriaH15:00 
Sat 28/04/18West Didsbury & ChorltonH15:00 
Sat 05/05/18IrlamA15:00 

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition KO/Score
06/08/17Handsworth Par (H) L 0-5
(The Emirates F.A Cup EP)
12/08/17West Did & Chor (A) L 1-3
16/08/17Abbey Hey (A) W 3-0
26/08/17Ashton Athletic (H) 15:00
28/08/17Winsford United (A) 15:00
02/09/17Bootle (A) 15:00
04/09/17Congleton Town (H) 19:45
09/09/17Glasshoughton (H) 15:00
(The Buildbase FA Vase 1Q)
16/09/17Squires Gate (A) 15:00
18/09/17Burscough (H) 19:45
02/10/17City of Lpool (H) 19:45
07/10/17Northwich Vics (A) 15:00
11/10/17Barnton (A) 19:45
14/10/171874 Northwich (H) 15:00
21/10/17Maine Road (H) 15:00
28/10/17Padiham (A) 15:00
30/10/17Abbey Hey (H) 19:45
04/11/17Bootle (H) 15:00
11/11/17Squires Gate (H) 15:00
15/11/17Runcorn Town (A) 19:45
18/11/17Charnock Rich (A) 15:00
25/11/17Irlam (H) 15:00
29/11/17AFC Liverpool (A) 19:45
02/12/17Runcorn Linnets (H) 15:00
09/12/17Barnoldswick Tn (A) 15:00
16/12/17Charnock Rich (H) 15:00
23/12/17Congleton Town (A) 15:00
26/12/17AFC Darwen (A) 15:00
30/12/17Winsford United (H) 15:00
06/01/18Burscough (A) 15:00
13/01/18Hanley Town (H) 15:00
20/01/18Maine Road (A) 15:00
27/01/18Runcorn Town (H) 15:00
03/02/18Padiham (H) 15:00
10/02/18Barnton (H) 15:00
17/02/18Runcorn Linnets (A) 15:00
24/02/18City of Lpool (A) 15:00
17/03/18AFC Darwen (H) 15:00
24/03/18Hanley Town (A) 15:00
31/03/18Barnoldswick Tn (H) 15:00
02/04/18Ashton Athletic (A) 15:00
07/04/18AFC Liverpool (H) 15:00
14/04/181874 Northwich (A) 15:00
21/04/18Northwich Vics (H) 15:00
28/04/18West Did & Chor (H) 15:00
05/05/18Irlam (A) 15:00

Squad Details

Player Name Appearances Goals Cards Mom
  Start Sub Start Sub Red Yellow  
Steven Akrigg1000000
Daren Askew *0000000
Michael Burke3000020
Jack Cookson (GK) *0000000
Alex Davies3000000
Luke Edwards1200000
Thomas Freeman0000000
Jack Graham0000000
Daniel Laverty0000000
Christopher Lomax1110000
George Lomax2000011
Louis Mackin (GK)3000000
Thomas Mitchell1101000
Sean Myler2000000
Kevin Pollard0000000
Colin Quirk3000000
Stephen Rigby0000000
Jay Roberts3000000
Sam Sheen3000000
Ryan Taylor (GK)0000000
Kevin Towey3000001
William Webb1110000
Michael White3000000
Chad Whyte0300000
Bradley Woods *0000000

* Indicates player is no longer a member of the squad

Staff Members

Name
Ronald Cook 
Joseph Dunn$ 
Lewis Dunwoody$ 
Gareth Hartley$ 
Stuart Humphreys$ 
Paul Jones$ 
Nicholas Matthews$ 
Craig Patterson$ 
James Standing$ 
Russell Stevenson$ 

Matchday Information

Ground: Select Security Stadium

Address: Lower House Lane, Widnes, Cheshire.

Postcode: WA8 7DZ

Telephone: 0151 510 6000


Midweek Night: Monday

2017/18 Admission Prices: £5 Adults, £3 Concessions. Under 16`s free when accompanied by an adult.

Programme Price: £2.00

Directions: From the M62 - Exit at Junction 7, take A568 dual carriageway towards Widnes (Following brown signs to Halton Stadium). Keep right after junction onto Ashley Way (A562). Take 2nd exit off roundabout (McDonald’s on the right). Take 2nd exit off mini-roundabout into Lowerhouse Lane.

From Runcorn & the South: Cross Widnes/Runcorn Bridge (A533). Follow signs to Widnes (A562). At roundabout take 3rd exit towards Widnes Town Centre. Take first left following brown signs to Halton Stadium(McDonald’s on the right). Take 2nd exit off mini-roundabout into Lowerhouse Lane.

Please click here to obtain step by step directions from any UK postcode


Nearest Railway: Widnes

Nearest Bus Route to Ground:

Parking Facilities: FREE parking available, please be early as the car park is also used by other stadium users

Ground Facilities: The Select Security Stadium is a 13,350 capacity all seater stadium. Wheelchair and ambulant disabled supporters need to contact us on 0151 423 2575 for more info and to purchase tickets.

We have options to suit all budgets at the Select Security Stadium, where you and your family can pick up traditional match day food and a mixture of hot & cold beverages before and during the match.

If you’re looking for a place to chill out and relax before and after a match, then there is no better place to go than our Legends Sports Bar and Café. Situated in the Lowerhouse Lane stand, Legends Sports Bar and Café offers our fans a hub to chat, meet and enjoy the company of other fans.

Alternatively, if you wish to enhance your match day experience, then why not have a look at the variety of hospitality packages that we offer.

For more information on these packages please email our team at secretary@widnesfootballclub.co.uk

Additional Visitor Information:

Club Information

Legal Entity: Widnes Football Club Limited C/No 08960635


Ground: Select Security Stadium

Address: Lower House Lane, Widnes, Cheshire.

Postcode: WA8 7DZ

Telephone: 0151 510 6000


Website: http://www.widnesfootballclub.co.uk

Twitter: @Widnes_FC


Registered Colours: White Shirts, Black Shorts, White Socks

Registered Goalkeeper Colours: Sky Blue Shirt, Sky Blue Shorts, Sky Blue Socks

Alternative Colours: Yellow Shirts, Yellow Shorts, Yellow Socks

Alternative Goalkeeper Colours: Lime Green Shirt, Lime Green Shorts, Lime Green Socks


Secretary: Russell Stephenson

Chairman: Ian Ross

Manager: Joey Dunn

Programme Editor: Adam Higgins

Committee / Directors: Ian Ross, David Day, Gareth Hartley, Glen Littler, John McKeown, Mark Freeman


County Affiliation: Liverpool FA

Year Formed: 2003

Record Attendance: 462 v Charnock Richard, 22nd April 2017

Previous Leagues:

West Cheshire League

Honours:

The Hallmark Security League First Division Champions 2016/17

Our Sponsors & Partners