Steve Nixon
The Ambitek Stadium

Current Position: 8th

P W D L F A Pts
42 19 9 14 65 70 66

Current Form: 8th

6 4 0 2 12 8

Last Six Matches:

Date Opponent Score
No Matches Found

Next Six Matches:

Date Opponent K.O.
No Matches Found

Latest News:

Managerial appointment at Irlam
Irlam have announced the appointment of Michael Dodd as their new first team manager.
Irlam manager Steve Nixon steps down
After six successful seasons at the club, Irlam have announced that manager Steve Nixon will step away from first team duties.
A good first season for Irlam
As the season nears its climax, Irlam manager Steve Nixon is satisfied with the direction the club is going in their first season in the Premier Division.
A promising start for Irlam
After stepping up to the Premier Division for the first time after promotion last season, Irlam manager Steve Nixon is happy with the start his side have made to their league campaign.

Latest Tweets:

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition H/A K.O Score Goalscorers

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition KO/Score

Squad Details

Player Name Appearances Goals Cards Mom
  Start Sub Start Sub Red Yellow  
Lewis Adams *2000000
Jake Aldred (GK) *1000000
Alex Barlow *15200000
Liam Bickett *13700000
Matthew Boland *335100045
Samuel Bolton *0000000
Conor Braithwaite *21100020
Dean Burgess *13201041
Dean Canning *0300000
Karl Cassell *16910010
Kyle Davies *0300000
Zach Dulson *0000000
Ross Eckersley (GK) *0000000
Daniel Eyres *151030020
Jason Fowles *20500011
Matthew Green (GK) *3000000
Daniel Greene *13010022
Lee Grimshaw *2300000
Matthew Hargreaves *0000000
Jacob Holt *1100010
Jordan Icely *29590062
Isaac Illidge *131010022
Christian Lawlor *260100156
Ryan Ledson *22220010
Jack Lee *0000000
Barry Lomas *16300010
Ryan Longworth *0100000
John Main *4403011
Callum McCarty *0200000
Steven Mills *392100099
Ellis Mitchell *0000000
Gareth Mooney *221010010
Liam Morrison *27140173
Rourke Murphy *0000000
Joshua Nixon *1100000
Jake Parker *7100010
Marcus Perry *221670065
Richard Peters *45130150
Liam Pollitt *0000000
Tom Russell (GK) *0000000
Sean Sherwood *26921063
Andre Stewart *0100000
Michael Tetteh *5300010
Lee White (GK) *44000162
Cameron Williams *2300000
Edlaine Xavier *10610000

* Indicates player is no longer a member of the squad

Staff Members

No Staff Members Found

Squad Details

Player Name Appearances Goals Reds Yellows Mom

Matchday Information

Ground: The Ambitek Stadium

Address: Silver Street, Irlam, Manchester

Postcode: M44 6HR

Telephone: 07969 946277

Midweek Night: Tuesday

2017/18 Admission Prices:

Programme Price:

Directions: M60 to junction 10, take A57 to Irlam, then B5320 into Lower Irlam. Turn right into Silver Street, Ground approx 300 yards on the right.

Please click here to obtain step by step directions from any UK postcode

Nearest Railway: Irlam

Nearest Bus Route to Ground:

Parking Facilities:

Additional Visitor Information:

Club Information

Legal Entity: Unincorporated

Ground: The Ambitek Stadium

Address: Silver Street, Irlam, Manchester

Postcode: M44 6HR

Telephone: 07969 946277


Twitter: @Irlamfc

Registered Colours: Blue Shirts, Blue Shorts, Blue Stockings

Registered Goalkeeper Colours: Green Shirt, Green Shorts, Green Stockings

Alternative Colours: Red Shirts, Black Shorts, Black Stockings

Alternative Goalkeeper Colours: Yellow Shirt, Yellow Shorts, Yellow Stockings

Secretary: Warren Dodd

Chairman: Ron Parker

Manager: Steve Nixon

Programme Editor: Warren Dodd

Committee / Directors: Ron Parker, Warren Dodd, Ian Street

County Affiliation: Manchester F.A

Year Formed: 1969

Record Attendance: 950 v. Manchester United Youth, August 2003

Previous Leagues:

Manchester Amateur League
Manchester League


Manchester County F.A. Challenge Cup Winners: 2003/04, 2005/06
Manchester County F.A Charter Standard Cup Winners: 2009/10
NWCFL Reserve Division Runners up 2012/13