Abbey Hey
Paul Moore
The Abbey Stadium

Current Position: Season not started yet

P W D L F A Pts
0 0 0 0 0 0 0

Current Form: Season not started yet

0 0 0 0 0 0

Last Six Matches:

Date Opponent Score
No Matches Found

Next Six Matches:

Date Opponent K.O.
04/08/18Winsford United (H)15:00
07/08/18Runcorn Town (H)19:45
11/08/18Prestwich Heys (A)15:00
18/08/181874 Northwich (A)15:00
25/08/18Northwich Victoria (A)15:00
27/08/18Hanley Town (A)15:00

Latest News:

New manager at Abbey Hey
Abbey Hey have announced the appointment of Paul Moore as their new first team manager.
Managerial vacancy at Abbey Hey
Abbey Hey have announced that Luke Gibson has stepped down from his position as first team manager.
Emblematically Speaking - Abbey Hey
As we near the end of the series, Stewart Taylor looks into the story behind the Abbey Hey emblem.
Luke hopes for more of the same from Abbey Hey
Abbey Hey manager Luke Gibson is hoping that his young side will take confidence from their amazing comeback against Altrincham in the FA Cup.

Latest Tweets:

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition H/A K.O Score Goalscorers
Sat 04/08/18Winsford UnitedH15:00 
Tue 07/08/18Runcorn TownH19:45 
Sat 11/08/18Prestwich HeysA15:00 
  (The Emirates F.A Cup EP)
Sat 18/08/181874 NorthwichA15:00 
Sat 25/08/18Northwich VictoriaA15:00 
Mon 27/08/18Hanley TownA15:00 
Sat 01/09/18SwallownestA15:00 
  (The Buildbase FA Vase 1Q)
Sat 08/09/18Litherland REMYCAH15:00 
Tue 11/09/18Congleton TownH19:45 
Sat 15/09/18Litherland REMYCAA15:00 
Sat 22/09/18BootleA15:00 
Tue 25/09/18IrlamH19:45 
Sat 29/09/18Runcorn TownA15:00 
Sat 06/10/18Whitchurch AlportH15:00 
Sat 13/10/18PadihamH15:00 
Sat 20/10/18Daisy HillH15:00 
  (The Macron Cup 1)
Sat 27/10/18Squires GateH15:00 
Sat 03/11/18City of LiverpoolA15:00 
Sat 10/11/18SilsdenA15:00 
Sat 17/11/18Ashton AthleticH15:00 
Sat 24/11/18Barnoldswick TownH15:00 
Sat 01/12/18Winsford UnitedA15:00 
Sat 08/12/18Congleton TownA15:00 
Sat 15/12/18BurscoughA15:00 
Sat 22/12/18City of LiverpoolH15:00 
Wed 26/12/18West Didsbury & ChorltonH15:00 
Sat 29/12/18IrlamA15:00 
Sat 05/01/19Charnock RichardA15:00 
Sat 19/01/19Squires GateA15:00 
Sat 26/01/19BootleH15:00 
Sat 02/02/19Northwich VictoriaH15:00 
Sat 16/02/19Whitchurch AlportA15:00 
Sat 23/02/191874 NorthwichH15:00 
Sat 09/03/19Hanley TownH15:00 
Sat 16/03/19PadihamA15:00 
Sat 23/03/19Charnock RichardH15:00 
Sat 30/03/19Ashton AthleticA15:00 
Sat 13/04/19SilsdenH15:00 
Sat 20/04/19BurscoughH15:00 
Mon 22/04/19West Didsbury & ChorltonA15:00 
Sat 27/04/19Barnoldswick TownA15:00 

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition KO/Score
04/08/18Winsford United (H) 15:00
07/08/18Runcorn Town (H) 19:45
11/08/18Prestwich Heys (A) 15:00
(The Emirates F.A Cup EP)
18/08/181874 Northwich (A) 15:00
25/08/18Northwich Vics (A) 15:00
27/08/18Hanley Town (A) 15:00
01/09/18Swallownest (A) 15:00
(The Buildbase FA Vase 1Q)
08/09/18Lith REMYCA (H) 15:00
11/09/18Congleton Town (H) 19:45
15/09/18Lith REMYCA (A) 15:00
22/09/18Bootle (A) 15:00
25/09/18Irlam (H) 19:45
29/09/18Runcorn Town (A) 15:00
06/10/18Whitchurch Alp (H) 15:00
13/10/18Padiham (H) 15:00
20/10/18Daisy Hill (H) 15:00
(The Macron Cup 1)
27/10/18Squires Gate (H) 15:00
03/11/18City of Lpool (A) 15:00
10/11/18Silsden (A) 15:00
17/11/18Ashton Athletic (H) 15:00
24/11/18Barnoldswick Tn (H) 15:00
01/12/18Winsford United (A) 15:00
08/12/18Congleton Town (A) 15:00
15/12/18Burscough (A) 15:00
22/12/18City of Lpool (H) 15:00
26/12/18West Dids & Chor (H) 15:00
29/12/18Irlam (A) 15:00
05/01/19Charnock Rich (A) 15:00
19/01/19Squires Gate (A) 15:00
26/01/19Bootle (H) 15:00
02/02/19Northwich Vics (H) 15:00
16/02/19Whitchurch Alp (A) 15:00
23/02/191874 Northwich (H) 15:00
09/03/19Hanley Town (H) 15:00
16/03/19Padiham (A) 15:00
23/03/19Charnock Rich (H) 15:00
30/03/19Ashton Athletic (A) 15:00
13/04/19Silsden (H) 15:00
20/04/19Burscough (H) 15:00
22/04/19West Dids & Chor (A) 15:00
27/04/19Barnoldswick Tn (A) 15:00

Squad Details

Player Name Appearances Goals Cards Mom
  Start Sub Start Sub Red Yellow  
Ashford Blake0000000
Adam Farrand0000000
Ross Heywood (GK)0000000
Samuel Iguodala0000000
Levi Khan0000000
Samuel Oko0000000

* Indicates player is no longer a member of the squad

Staff Members

Paul Roberts 

Squad Details

Player Name Appearances Goals Reds Yellows Mom
Ashford Blake000
Adam Farrand000
Ross Heywood000
Samuel Iguodala000
Levi Khan000
Samuel Oko000

Squad Details

Player Name Apps Goals
Ashford Blake00
Adam Farrand00
Ross Heywood00
Samuel Iguodala00
Levi Khan00
Samuel Oko00

Matchday Information

Ground: The Abbey Stadium

Address: Goredale Avenue, Gorton, Manchester.

Postcode: M18 7HD

Telephone: 0161 231 7147

Midweek Night: Tuesday

2018/19 Admission Prices: £5 Adults, £3 Concessions

Programme Price: £1.00

Directions: M60 to junction 24, take A57 to Manchester City Centre for approx. 1 mile, at first set of major traffic lights (McDonalds on right) pass through for approx. 300 yards, turn left immediatley before overhead railway bridge (A.H.F.C. sign) into Woodland Avenue. Take first right, pass under railway bridge, turn first left into Goredale Avenue.

Please click here to obtain step by step directions from any UK postcode

Nearest Railway: Ryder Brow (8 mins walk)

Nearest Bus Route to Ground: 201 Manchester to Hattersley
203 Manchester to Stockport
205 Manchester to Denton
7 Stockport to Ashton

They all travel down Hyde Road and ask for the bus stop at Tan Yard Brow opposite Woodland Avenue. Walk down Woodland Ave turn right at the end then first left into Goredale Avenue.

Parking Facilities: There is plenty of car parking spaces inside the ground.

Ground Facilities: In the clubhouse there is male and female toilets there is a tea bar and a licensed bar. Outside there is one set of toilets.

Additional Visitor Information:

Club Information

Legal Entity: Unincorporated

Ground: The Abbey Stadium

Address: Goredale Avenue, Gorton, Manchester.

Postcode: M18 7HD

Telephone: 0161 231 7147


Twitter: @abbeyheyfc

Registered Colours: Red Shirts, Black Shorts, Red Socks

Registered Goalkeeper Colours: Orange Shirt, Grey Shorts, Grey Socks

Alternative Colours: Blue Shirts, White Shorts, White Socks

Alternative Goalkeeper Colours: Grey Shirt, Grey Shorts, Grey Socks

Secretary: Tony McAllister

Chairman: Derek Denby

Manager: Paul Moore

Programme Editor: Colin Worrall

Committee / Directors: Tony McAllister, Derek Denby, Gordon Lester, Ken Savill, Jim Clark, Peter Wood, Keith Ashworth, Michael Toole, Vince Connor, Barrie Walker

County Affiliation: Manchester FA

Year Formed: 1902

Record Attendance: 985 v FC United of Manchester, March 2006

Previous Leagues:

Manchester Amateur League
South East Lancashire League
Manchester League


Manchester Amateur League Champions 1964-65
South East Lancs. League Champions 1966-67,1968-69
South East Lancs. League Runners-up 1967-68
South East Lancs. Division 2 Champions 1968-69
South East Lancs. League Shield Winners 1965-66
Manchester United Memorial Cup Winners 1965-66
South East Lancs. League Shield Runners-up 1967-68
Manchester County Amateur Cup Winners 1964-65,1967-68,1968-69
Manchester County Amateur Cup Runners-up 1963-64
Manchester Intermediate Cup Runners-up 1975-76
Division 1 Champions 1970-71
Premier Division Champions 1981-82, 1988-89, 1991-92, 1993-94,1994-95
Manchester Open Trophy Winners 1992-93,1995-96,1996-97
Manchester Gilcryst Cup Winners 1976-77,1988-89
Premier Division Runners-up 1997-98
NWCFL Division Two Runners Up 1998-99
NWCFL Challenge Cup Winners 2009-10
NWCFL First Division Runners-Up 2012-13
NWCFL First Division Trophy Runners-Up 2012-13

Our Sponsors & Partners