New Mills
FORMED
1903
MANAGER
Calum Sykes
GROUND
Church Lane
TWITTER
@newmillsafc

Current Position: 8th

P W D L F A Pts
7 4 1 2 19 15 13

Current Form: 12th

P W D L F A
6 2 1 3 16 17

Last Six Matches:

Date Opponent Score
18/09/17Stockport Town (A)L 1-6
16/09/17AFC Blackpool (H)W 4-1
09/09/17Alsager Town (A)L 2-3
02/09/17Holker Old Boys (H)W 7-2
30/08/17Sandbach United (A)L 0-3
26/08/17Nelson (H)D 2-2

Next Six Matches:

Date Opponent K.O.
23/09/17Atherton LR (H)15:00
26/09/17Chadderton (A)19:45
30/09/17Whitchurch Alport (A)15:00
07/10/17Litherland REMYCA (A)15:00
10/10/17Alsager Town (H)19:45
14/10/17FC Oswestry Town (H)15:00

Latest News:

Millers hunt for new home continues
New Mills Chairman Ray Coverley says the club will continue its plans to develop a new sports facility in the town.
Millers challenge for Calum
Comedian and writer Carl Jones is following New Mills this season, and caught up with Millers manager Calum Sykes to chat about his first two months in the job.
New partnership for the Millers
New Mills have announced a new partnership with The Football College.
Statement from New Mills - Managerial Changes
New Mills have issued a further statement with regard to the changes in the managerial team.

Latest Tweets:

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition H/A K.O Score Goalscorers
Sat 05/08/17Congleton Town A15:00L 2-4 Adam Kay (75)
Jack Berwick (90)
  (The Emirates F.A Cup EP)
Sat 12/08/17St Helens Town H15:00W 2-0 Ed Driver (24)
Bobby Lofthouse (42)
Tue 15/08/17ChaddertonA19:45Postp
Sat 19/08/17Eccleshall H15:00W 3-1 Sam Scott (20)
George Blackwell (45)
George Blackwell (78)
Sat 26/08/17Nelson H15:00D 2-2 Callum Scott (36)
Dennis Sherriff (89)
Wed 30/08/17Sandbach United A19:45L 0-3
Sat 02/09/17Holker Old Boys H15:00W 7-2 Jack Beswick (33)
George Blackwell (46)
George Blackwell (49)
Nathan Neequaye (57)
Nathan Neequaye (73)
Ed Driver (80)
Ed Driver (84)
Sat 09/09/17Alsager Town A15:00L 2-3 Nathan Neequaye (54)
Luke Pearson (75)
  (The Buildbase FA Vase 1Q)
Sat 16/09/17AFC Blackpool H15:00W 4-1 Darcy O`Connor (8)
Dennis Sherriff (14)
Nathan Neequay (47)
George Blackwell (71)
Mon 18/09/17Stockport Town A20:00L 1-6 Nathan Neequaye (73)
Sat 23/09/17Atherton LRH15:00 
Tue 26/09/17ChaddertonA19:45 
Sat 30/09/17Whitchurch AlportA15:00 
Sat 07/10/17Litherland REMYCAA15:00 
Tue 10/10/17Alsager TownH19:45 
  (The LWC Drinks First Division Cup 1 S)
Sat 14/10/17FC Oswestry TownH15:00 
Sat 21/10/17Bacup BoroughA15:00 
Sat 28/10/17Cammell Laird 1907H15:00 
Sat 04/11/17SilsdenH15:00 
Sat 11/11/17Abbey Hulton UnitedA15:00 
Sat 18/11/17Alsager TownA15:00 
Tue 21/11/17Abbey HeyA19:45 
  (The Macron Cup 2 S)
Sat 25/11/17Sandbach UnitedH15:00 
Sat 02/12/17Daisy HillH15:00 
Sat 09/12/17Prestwich HeysA15:00 
Sat 16/12/17Alsager TownH15:00 
Sat 23/12/17NelsonA15:00 
Tue 26/12/17Stockport TownH15:00 
Sat 30/12/17FC Oswestry TownA15:00 
Sat 06/01/18Prestwich HeysH15:00 
Sat 13/01/18Cheadle TownA15:00 
Sat 20/01/18Atherton LRA15:00 
Sat 27/01/18Daisy HillA15:00 
Sat 03/02/18Litherland REMYCAH15:00 
Sat 10/02/18Cheadle TownH15:00 
Sat 17/02/18Carlisle CityH15:00 
Sat 24/02/18AFC BlackpoolA15:00 
Sat 03/03/18EccleshallA15:00 
Sat 10/03/18St Helens TownA15:00 
Sat 24/03/18Abbey Hulton UnitedH15:00 
Sat 31/03/18Carlisle CityA15:00 
Mon 02/04/18ChaddertonH15:00 
Sat 07/04/18SilsdenA15:00 
Sat 14/04/18Whitchurch AlportH15:00 
Sat 21/04/18Cammell Laird 1907A15:00 
Sat 28/04/18Bacup BoroughH15:00 
Sat 05/05/18Holker Old BoysA15:00 

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition KO/Score
05/08/17Congleton Town (A) L 2-4
(The Emirates F.A Cup EP)
12/08/17St Helens Town (H) W 2-0
15/08/17Chadderton (A) Postp
19/08/17Eccleshall (H) W 3-1
26/08/17Nelson (H) D 2-2
30/08/17Sandbach (A) L 0-3
02/09/17Holker OB (H) W 7-2
09/09/17Alsager Town (A) L 2-3
(The Buildbase FA Vase 1Q)
16/09/17AFC Blackpool (H) W 4-1
18/09/17Stockport Town (A) L 1-6
23/09/17Atherton LR (H) 15:00
26/09/17Chadderton (A) 19:45
30/09/17Whitchurch Alp (A) 15:00
07/10/17Lith REMYCA (A) 15:00
10/10/17Alsager Town (H) 19:45
(The LWC Drinks First Division Cup 1 S)
14/10/17FC Oswestry (H) 15:00
21/10/17Bacup Borough (A) 15:00
28/10/17Cammell Laird (H) 15:00
04/11/17Silsden (H) 15:00
11/11/17Abbey Hulton (A) 15:00
18/11/17Alsager Town (A) 15:00
21/11/17Abbey Hey (A) 19:45
(The Macron Cup 2 S)
25/11/17Sandbach (H) 15:00
02/12/17Daisy Hill (H) 15:00
09/12/17Prestwich Heys (A) 15:00
16/12/17Alsager Town (H) 15:00
23/12/17Nelson (A) 15:00
26/12/17Stockport Town (H) 15:00
30/12/17FC Oswestry (A) 15:00
06/01/18Prestwich Heys (H) 15:00
13/01/18Cheadle Town (A) 15:00
20/01/18Atherton LR (A) 15:00
27/01/18Daisy Hill (A) 15:00
03/02/18Lith REMYCA (H) 15:00
10/02/18Cheadle Town (H) 15:00
17/02/18Carlisle City (H) 15:00
24/02/18AFC Blackpool (A) 15:00
03/03/18Eccleshall (A) 15:00
10/03/18St Helens Town (A) 15:00
24/03/18Abbey Hulton (H) 15:00
31/03/18Carlisle City (A) 15:00
02/04/18Chadderton (H) 15:00
07/04/18Silsden (A) 15:00
14/04/18Whitchurch Alp (H) 15:00
21/04/18Cammell Laird (A) 15:00
28/04/18Bacup Borough (H) 15:00
05/05/18Holker OB (A) 15:00

Squad Details

Player Name Appearances Goals Cards Mom
  Start Sub Start Sub Red Yellow  
Joseph Armstrong8000000
Caylem Bateson0000000
Jack Beswick7020000
George Blackwell9050013
Karl Dorney0000000
James Downhill0000000
Edward Driver6130001
David Dunn0000000
Craig Ellison (GK)1000000
Liam Flynn (GK)2000000
Warren Gaskin8000020
Andrew Graham0400000
James Grimes *0000000
Lewis Hindley (GK)0000000
Samuel Hope0000000
Michael Jones0200010
Adam Kay7010000
Arron Kirk7000001
Robert Lofthouse7210020
Andrew McKernon1000000
Andrew Mottershead2100000
Nathan Neequaye7050001
Darcy OConnor6010110
Luke Pearson4210020
Jordan Pendlebury0600000
Max Ramwell0000000
Myles Ramwell0000000
Joe Rothwell0000000
Callum Scott1310001
Samuel Scott8010020
Dennis Sherriff2311010
Craig Speakes0000000
Callum Sykes0000000
Daniel Vinten0000000
Dean Williams (GK)6000110
Yousif Yousif0000000

* Indicates player is no longer a member of the squad

Staff Members

Name
Gareth Cross$ 
Nicholas Dowse$ 
Lee McDonagh$ 
Calum Sykes$ 

Matchday Information

Ground: Church Lane

Address: New Mills, High Peak, Derbyshire.

Postcode: SK22 4NP

Telephone: 01663 747435


Midweek Night: Tuesday

2017/18 Admission Prices:

Programme Price:

Directions: M60 to junction 27, take the Stockport A560 exit. At Portwood round-a-bout take the 5th exit onto St Marys Way / A626, continue onto Stockport Road B6101 to New Mills. At the round-a-bout in New Mills town centre turn down Union Road to the traffic lights, turn left onto Church Road. At the top of the hill (after St Georges Church) turn left into Church Lane, ground on the right

Please click here to obtain step by step directions from any UK postcode


Nearest Railway: New Mills Newtown or New Mills Central

Nearest Bus Route to Ground:

Parking Facilities:

Ground Facilities:

Additional Visitor Information:

Club Information

Legal Entity: Unincorporated


Ground: Church Lane

Address: New Mills, High Peak, Derbyshire.

Postcode: SK22 4NP

Telephone: 01663 747435


Website: http://www.pitchero.com/clubs/newmillsafc/

Twitter: @newmillsafc


Registered Colours: Amber & Black Shirts, Black Shorts, Black Socks

Registered Goalkeeper Colours: Green Shirt, Green Shorts, Green Socks

Alternative Colours: Red Shirts, Red Shorts, Red Socks

Alternative Goalkeeper Colours: Orange Shirt, Orange Shorts, Orange Socks


Secretary: Sue Hyde

Chairman: Raymond Coverley

Manager: Calum Sykes

Programme Editor: Chris Culkin

Committee / Directors: Ian Lee, Ray Coverley, Colin Ramwell, Sue Hyde, Peter Hayward, Derek Sargeant, Les Waterworth, Roy Tickell, Vaughan Lomas, Damon Carroll, Tom Coghill, Kimberley Hammond, Christopher Sillence


County Affiliation: Derbyshire FA

Year Formed: 1903

Record Attendance: 4,500 v Hyde United 18th March 1921

Previous Leagues:

Manchester League
North West Counties League
Northern Premier League

Honours:

Our Sponsors & Partners