FC Oswestry Town
FORMED
2013
MANAGER
Michael Barton
GROUND
The Venue
TWITTER
@FCOswestryTown

Current Position: 11th

P W D L F A Pts
35 15 5 15 60 71 50

Current Form: 11th

P W D L F A
6 3 0 3 9 13

Last Six Matches:

Date Opponent Score
25/03/17AFC Blackpool (A)W 3-0
18/03/17City of Liverpool FC (H)L 0-4
11/03/17Carlisle City (H)W 2-1
04/03/17Charnock Richard (A)L 0-1
18/02/17Holker Old Boys (H)W 4-2
07/02/17Widnes (N)L 0-5

Next Six Matches:

Date Opponent K.O.
01/04/17Holker Old Boys (A)15:00
08/04/17Chadderton (H)15:00
10/04/17Daisy Hill (A)19:45
15/04/17Sandbach United (A)15:00
17/04/17Alsager Town (H)15:00
22/04/17Carlisle City (A)15:00

Latest News:

Play Off target for new Town boss
New FC Oswestry Town manager Michael Barton has hit the ground running since taking charge of first team affairs a few weeks ago.
Managerial change at FC Oswestry Town
FC Oswestry Town have announced that they have parted company with manager Dan Stevens.
New Manager Appointed At FC Oswestry Town
FC Oswestry Town have announced the appointment of Dan Stevens as their new manager.

Latest Tweets:

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition H/A K.O Score Goalscorers
Sat 06/08/16Ashton Town A15:00W 3-1 Richard Litchfield (26)
Brendan Price (52)
Jack Harris (83)
Sat 13/08/16AFC Blackpool H15:00D 2-2 Jack Harris (32)
Jack Harris (58)
Tue 16/08/16Alsager Town A19:45D 0-0
Sat 20/08/16Widnes H15:00L 1-3 Callum Gray Brook (89)
Tue 23/08/16Whitchurch Alport H19:45L 0-3
Sat 27/08/16Cheadle Town A15:00W 4-1 Richard Litchfield (38)
Callum Graybrook (55)
Liam Molloy (68)
Liam Molloy (89)
Tue 30/08/16Eccleshall H19:45D 2-2 Lewis Jarmin (10)
Harrison Millington (84)
Sat 03/09/16Silsden H15:00D 6-6 Tawanda Melusi (9)
Lewis Jarmin (26)
Liam Molloy (45)
Tawanda Melusi (53)
Brendon Price (90)
Richard Litchfield (90)
Wed 07/09/16Litherland REMYCA A19:45L 2-4 Jack Harris (50)
Jack Harris (60)
Sat 10/09/16Walsall Wood H15:00L 1-3 Twonga Melusi (24)
  (The Buildbase FA Vase 1Q)
  (AET, 1-1 after 90 mins)
Tue 13/09/16Rock Rovers H20:15W 11-0 Brendon Price (5)
Jack Harris (35)
Brendon Price (37)
Shawn Melusi (40)
Jack Harris (44)
Alun Morris (47)
Shawn Melusi (49)
Oliver Jones (62)
Callum Graybrook (64)
Shawn Melusi (78)
Richard Litchfield (82)
  (Shropshire Cup 1)
Sat 17/09/16Bacup Borough A15:00W 1-0 Callum Graybrook (29)
Tue 20/09/16Stockport Town A20:00W 3-2 Jack Harris (4)
Jack Harris (15p)
Tom Halton (88)
Sat 24/09/16St Helens Town N15:00L 1-2 Jack Harris (67)
Sat 01/10/16Irlam H15:00WON Tawanda Melusi (20)
  (The Macron Cup 1)
  (1-1 AET, 1-1 after 90 mins, FC Oswestry Town won 5-4 on pens)
Tue 04/10/16City of Liverpool FC A19:45L 0-1
Sun 09/10/16Widnes N16:30L 1-4 Tommy Lewis (50)
  (The Reusch First Division Cup 1)
Sat 15/10/16Silsden A15:00W 3-0 Tawanda Melusi (10)
Liam Mollloy (45)
Brendan Price (78)
Tue 18/10/16St Helens Town H19:45W 3-2 Own Goal (32)
Brendon Price (73)
Oliver Jones (78)
Sat 22/10/16Daisy Hill H15:00L 0-1
Sat 29/10/16Nelson A15:00L 0-1
  (The Macron Cup 2)
Sat 05/11/16Ashton Town H16:30W 3-1 Brendon Price (23)
Graham Dyke (33)
Brendon Price (62)
Sat 12/11/16Daisy HillA15:00Postp
Wed 16/11/16Eccleshall A19:45W 2-1 David Hartshorn (66)
David Hartshorn (70)
Sat 19/11/16Bacup Borough H15:00W 3-0 Jack Harris (7)
Jack Harris (10p)
Matthew S Jones (70)
Wed 23/11/16Newport Town N19:45L 0-2
  (Shropshire Cup QF)
Sat 26/11/16Atherton LR A14:15W 1-0 Dave Hartshorn (51)
Sat 03/12/16Cheadle Town H15:00W 2-1 Bredon Price (52)
David Hartshorn (67)
Sat 10/12/16Prestwich Heys A15:00L 2-5 Matthew C Jones (41)
Jack C Harris (55)
Sat 17/12/16Charnock Richard H15:00L 0-5
Mon 26/12/16Whitchurch Alport A14:00L 0-2
Sat 31/12/16Sandbach United H14:00L 1-5 Jack Harris (35)
Sat 07/01/17Stockport Town H15:00D 0-0
Sat 14/01/17WidnesN15:00Postp
Sat 21/01/17Prestwich Heys H15:00W 4-0 Bredon Price (19)
Brendon Price (60)
Jack Harris (63)
Callum Graybrook (87)
Fri 27/01/17Litherland REMYCA H19:45L 0-4
Sat 04/02/17Chadderton A15:00L 2-4 Jack Harris (12p)
Brendan Price (17)
Tue 07/02/17Widnes N19:45L 0-5
Sat 18/02/17Holker Old Boys H15:00W 4-2 Thomas Rowlands (40)
Thomas Rowlands (48)
Brendon Price (87)
Craig Harris (90)
Sat 25/02/17Daisy HillA15:00Postp
Sat 04/03/17Charnock Richard A15:00L 0-1
Sat 11/03/17Carlisle City H15:00W 2-1 Daniel Tinsley (64)
Jack Harris (72)
Sat 18/03/17City of Liverpool FC H15:00L 0-4
Sat 25/03/17AFC Blackpool A15:00W 3-0 Brendan Price (4)
Daniel Tinsley (70)
Daniel Graham (84)
Sat 01/04/17Holker Old BoysA15:00 
Sat 08/04/17ChaddertonH15:00 
Mon 10/04/17Daisy HillA19:45 
Sat 15/04/17Sandbach UnitedA15:00 
Mon 17/04/17Alsager TownH15:00 
Sat 22/04/17Carlisle CityA15:00 
Sat 29/04/17Atherton LRH15:00 

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition KO/Score
06/08/16Ashton Town (A) W 3-1
13/08/16AFC Blackpool (H) D 2-2
16/08/16Alsager Town (A) D 0-0
20/08/16Widnes (H) L 1-3
23/08/16Whitchurch Alp (H) L 0-3
27/08/16Cheadle Town (A) W 4-1
30/08/16Eccleshall (H) D 2-2
03/09/16Silsden (H) D 6-6
07/09/16Lith REMYCA (A) L 2-4
10/09/16Walsall Wood (H) L 1-3
(The Buildbase FA Vase 1Q)
(AET, 1-1 after 90 mins)
13/09/16Rock Rovers (H) W 11-0
(Shropshire Cup 1)
17/09/16Bacup Borough (A) W 1-0
20/09/16Stockport Town (A) W 3-2
24/09/16St Helens Town (A) L 1-2
01/10/16Irlam (H) W
(The Macron Cup 1)
(1-1 AET, 1-1 after 90 mins, FC Oswestry won 5-4 on pens)
04/10/16City of Lpool (A) L 0-1
09/10/16Widnes (A) L 1-4
(The Reusch First Division Cup 1)
15/10/16Silsden (A) W 3-0
18/10/16St Helens Town (H) W 3-2
22/10/16Daisy Hill (H) L 0-1
29/10/16Nelson (A) L 0-1
(The Macron Cup 2)
05/11/16Ashton Town (H) W 3-1
12/11/16Daisy Hill (A) Postp
16/11/16Eccleshall (A) W 2-1
19/11/16Bacup Borough (H) W 3-0
23/11/16Newport Town (A) L 0-2
(Shropshire Cup QF)
26/11/16Atherton LR (A) W 1-0
03/12/16Cheadle Town (H) W 2-1
10/12/16Prestwich Heys (A) L 2-5
17/12/16Charnock Rich (H) L 0-5
26/12/16Whitchurch Alp (A) L 0-2
31/12/16Sandbach (H) L 1-5
07/01/17Stockport Town (H) D 0-0
14/01/17Widnes (A) Postp
21/01/17Prestwich Heys (H) W 4-0
27/01/17Lith REMYCA (H) L 0-4
04/02/17Chadderton (A) L 2-4
07/02/17Widnes (A) L 0-5
18/02/17Holker OB (H) W 4-2
25/02/17Daisy Hill (A) Postp
04/03/17Charnock Rich (A) L 0-1
11/03/17Carlisle City (H) W 2-1
18/03/17City of Lpool (H) L 0-4
25/03/17AFC Blackpool (A) W 3-0
01/04/17Holker OB (A) 15:00
08/04/17Chadderton (H) 15:00
10/04/17Daisy Hill (A) 19:45
15/04/17Sandbach (A) 15:00
17/04/17Alsager Town (H) 15:00
22/04/17Carlisle City (A) 15:00
29/04/17Atherton LR (H) 15:00

Squad Details

Player Name Appearances Goals Cards Mom
  Start Sub Start Sub Red Yellow  
Menad Aghilasse0000000
George Austin7000001
Paul Bache3500000
Michael Barton1000000
Daniel Binnersley0000000
Christopher Bishop0000000
Zac Bushell1000000
Ryan Butcher1100010
Oliver Clarke0000000
Richard Cowderoy25000011
Benjamin Crump0000000
Charlie Davies0000000
Lee Davis0000000
James Durman0000000
George Durrell17500142
Graham Dyke2110000
Kevin Garland6200010
Jordan Gerrard4300000
Daniel Graham5901000
Dean Graham8300012
Callum Graybrook141423010
Tom Halton1402000
Craig Harris5010000
Jack Harris332143148
David Hartshorn6431110
Jackson Hassanyeh4300012
Elliot Howes34100090
Lewis Jarmin111020000
Adam Jones0000000
Leigh Jones0000000
Luke Jones2400000
Matthew S Jones4211001
Matthew T Jones22300000
Oliver Jones29420040
Tommy Lewis16110010
Richard Litchfield9922010
Tawanda Melusi10270113
Harrison Millington16601011
Liam Molloy13040101
Ryan Mondiwa9100012
Alun Morris23210012
Paul Morris0000000
Harry Murphy6000010
Samuel Ottley2000000
Josh Parker11000020
Daniel Pilkington0000000
Brendon Price322140041
Ishtiaque Rashid0000000
Thomas Rowlands8020012
Robert Shone27000025
Daniel Stevens0100000
Connor Tinsley7000000
Daniel Tinsley3020001
Matthew Turner4000000
Zakh Ward0000000
Aaron Warwick0000000
Calum Williams5600010
Richard Williams - Cooke5100000

* Indicates player is no longer a member of the squad

Staff Members

Name
No Staff Members Found

Matchday Information

Ground: The Venue

Address: Burma Road, Oswestry, Shropshire

Postcode: SY11 4AS

Telephone: 01691 684840


Midweek Night: Tuesday

2015/16 Admission Prices:

Directions: From Chester take the A483 towards Wrexham / Oswestry. Once entering Oswestry at the 2nd round-a-bout turn left and left again to ground.

Please click here to obtain step by step directions from any UK postcode

Club Information

Legal Entity: Limited Company: FC Oswestry Town Ltd: C/N: 08495772


Ground: The Venue

Address: Burma Road, Oswestry, Shropshire

Postcode: SY11 4AS

Telephone: 01691 684840


Website: http://www.pitchero.com/clubs/fcoswestrytown

Twitter: @FCOswestryTown


Registered Colours: Blue & white shirts, shorts & stockings

Registered Goalkeeper Colours: Pink shirt, shorts & stockings

Alternative Colours: Green & white shirts, shorts & stockings

Alternative Goalkeeper Colours: Orange shirt, shorts & stockings


Secretary: Andrew Burnett

Chairman: Ian Jones

Manager: Michael Barton

Programme Editor: John Matthew Williams

Committee / Directors:


County Affiliation: Shropshire

Year Formed: 2013

Record Attendance: 300 Shropshire County FA Cup 7th May 2016

Previous Leagues:

Shropshire County League: Mercian Premier League

Honours: