FC Oswestry Town
Matt Burton
The Venue

Current Position: 9th

P W D L F A Pts
13 5 4 4 24 28 19

Current Form: 8th

6 3 2 1 12 10

Last Six Matches:

Date Opponent Score
13/10/18Stone Dominoes (H)W 2-1
06/10/18Maine Road (A)WON
(2-2 after 90 mins, FC Oswestry Town won 1-4 on pens)
29/09/18Wythenshawe Amateurs (A)D 1-1
22/09/18Barnton (A)W 5-2
15/09/18Ellesmere Rangers (A)D 2-2
11/09/18Cammell Laird 1907 (A)L 0-2

Next Six Matches:

Date Opponent K.O.
20/10/18West Didsbury & Chorlton (H)15:00
23/10/18Stone Old Alleynians (H)19:45
27/10/18Abbey Hulton United (A)15:00
30/10/18Rylands (H)19:45
03/11/18Cheadle Heath Nomads (H)15:00
06/11/18St Martins (H)19:45

Latest News:

Managerial vacancy at FC Oswestry Town
FC Oswestry Town have announced that manager Ryan Butcher has resigned.
Upturn in fortunes for FC Oswestry Town
FC Oswestry Town joint-manager Ryan Butcher believes that their recent results are a sign that the team has recovered from a torrid opening to the season.
Emblematically Speaking - FC Oswestry Town
Always keen to explore his interest in real ale, Stewart Taylor touches on his favourte subject this week as he tells the story behind FC Oswestry Town's emblem.
Managerial appointment at FC Oswestry Town
FC Oswestry Town have announced the appointment of Richard Williams-Cooke and Ryan Butcher as their joint management team for next season.

Latest Tweets:

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition H/A K.O Score Goalscorers
Sat 04/08/18Sandbach United H15:00W 2-0 William Wells (34)
Reese Taylor (38)
Tue 07/08/18Vauxhall Motors A19:45D 0-0
Sat 11/08/18Wythenshawe Town H15:00L 0-4
Sat 18/08/18Alsager Town H15:00W 4-3 Connor Ryan (6)
Own Goal (40)
Samuel Spridgeon (45)
Owen Lloyd (84)
Sat 25/08/18Stockport Town A15:00L 0-3
Mon 27/08/18New Mills H15:00D 5-5 David Howarth (44)
David Howarth (60)
Michael O`Reilly (62)
David Howarth (75)
David Howarth (78)
Sat 01/09/18Cheadle Heath Nomads A15:00L 0-3
Sat 08/09/18Maine Road H14:30W 3-2 Michael O`Reilly (16)
David Howarth (17)
Liam Parry (90)
Tue 11/09/18Cammell Laird 1907 A19:45L 0-2
Sat 15/09/18Ellesmere Rangers A15:00D 2-2 Owen Lloyd (16)
Dave Howarth (80)
Sat 22/09/18Barnton A15:00W 5-2 David Howarth (39)
Liam Parry (55)
David Howarth (77)
David Howarth (78)
Liam Parry (90)
Sat 29/09/18Wythenshawe Amateurs A15:00D 1-1 Callum Jones (29)
Sat 06/10/18Maine Road A15:00WON Liam Parry (25)
Louis Jarman (28)
  (The First Division Cup 2)
  (2-2 after 90 mins, FC Oswestry Town won 1-4 on pens)
Sat 13/10/18Stone Dominoes H15:00W 2-1 David Howarth (44)
James O`Reilly (65)
Sat 20/10/18West Didsbury & ChorltonH15:00 
  (The Macron Cup 1)
Tue 23/10/18Stone Old AlleyniansH19:45 
Sat 27/10/18Abbey Hulton UnitedA15:00 
Tue 30/10/18RylandsH19:45 
Sat 03/11/18Cheadle Heath NomadsH15:00 
Tue 06/11/18St MartinsH19:45 
Sat 17/11/18Cheadle TownA15:00 
Sat 24/11/18GarstangH15:00 
  (The First Division Cup 3)
Sat 01/12/18Sandbach UnitedA15:00 
Sat 08/12/18Vauxhall MotorsH15:00 
Sat 15/12/18Wythenshawe TownA15:00 
Sat 22/12/18New MillsA15:00 
Sat 29/12/18Alsager TownA15:00 
Sat 12/01/19EccleshallH20:00 
Sat 19/01/19Maine RoadA15:00 
Sat 26/01/19Ellesmere RangersH15:00 
Sat 02/02/19Stone Old AlleyniansA15:00 
Sat 16/02/19Wythenshawe AmateursH15:00 
Sat 23/02/19Cammell Laird 1907H15:00 
Tue 05/03/19Stockport TownH19:45 
Sat 16/03/19Stone DominoesA15:00 
Sat 23/03/19Abbey Hulton UnitedH15:00 
Sat 30/03/19RylandsA15:00 
Sat 13/04/19BarntonH15:00 
Sat 20/04/19Cheadle TownH15:00 
Mon 22/04/19St MartinsA15:00 
Sat 27/04/19EccleshallA15:00 

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition KO/Score
04/08/18Sandbach (H) W 2-0
07/08/18Vauxhall Mtrs (A) D 0-0
11/08/18Wythenshawe Town (H) L 0-4
18/08/18Alsager Town (H) W 4-3
25/08/18Stockport Town (A) L 0-3
27/08/18New Mills (H) D 5-5
01/09/18Cheadle Heath (A) L 0-3
08/09/18Maine Road (H) W 3-2
11/09/18Cammell Laird (A) L 0-2
15/09/18Ellesmere Rngrs (A) D 2-2
22/09/18Barnton (A) W 5-2
29/09/18Wythenshawe Am (A) D 1-1
06/10/18Maine Road (A) W
(The First Division Cup 2)
(2-2 after 90 mins, FC Oswestry won 1-4 on pens)
13/10/18Stone Dominoes (H) W 2-1
20/10/18West Dids & Chor (H) 15:00
(The Macron Cup 1)
23/10/18Stone O.A. (H) 19:45
27/10/18Abbey Hulton (A) 15:00
30/10/18Rylands (H) 19:45
03/11/18Cheadle Heath (H) 15:00
06/11/18St Martins (H) 19:45
17/11/18Cheadle Town (A) 15:00
24/11/18Garstang (H) 15:00
(The First Division Cup 3)
01/12/18Sandbach (A) 15:00
08/12/18Vauxhall Mtrs (H) 15:00
15/12/18Wythenshawe Town (A) 15:00
22/12/18New Mills (A) 15:00
29/12/18Alsager Town (A) 15:00
12/01/19Eccleshall (H) 20:00
19/01/19Maine Road (A) 15:00
26/01/19Ellesmere Rngrs (H) 15:00
02/02/19Stone O.A. (A) 15:00
16/02/19Wythenshawe Am (H) 15:00
23/02/19Cammell Laird (H) 15:00
05/03/19Stockport Town (H) 19:45
16/03/19Stone Dominoes (A) 15:00
23/03/19Abbey Hulton (H) 15:00
30/03/19Rylands (A) 15:00
13/04/19Barnton (H) 15:00
20/04/19Cheadle Town (H) 15:00
22/04/19St Martins (A) 15:00
27/04/19Eccleshall (A) 15:00

Squad Details

Player Name Appearances Goals Cards Mom
  Start Sub Start Sub Red Yellow  
Samuel Agius (GK)1000000
Harry Bower1400010
Connor Courtney8000010
Christopher Craven5000002
George Durrell0100010
Luke Evans3400000
Jack Gwilliams0000000
Adam Hailes1400000
Oliver Hailes0200000
David Howarth90100013
Jamie Hyne *1000010
Lewis Jarman13120031
Callum Jones6210010
Matthew T Jones5100000
Sean Jones13000012
Owen Lloyd12020000
Louie Mackin (GK)13000000
Gary Meredith2000000
Edward Moss8200021
Louis Moss3200000
James OReilly7010001
Michael OReilly9020000
Liam Parry6231000
Sam Pickering *2500000
Samuel Spridgeon5610000
Joshua Sumner8200021
George Taylor5000020
Reece Taylor5210000
Daniel Tinsley *0000000
William Wells3010012

* Indicates player is no longer a member of the squad

# Indicates player is awaiting International Clearance

Staff Members

Steven Benyon 
Jason Brindley 
Matthew Burton 
Jonathan Goodier 

Matchday Information

Ground: The Venue

Address: Burma Road, Oswestry, Shropshire

Postcode: SY11 4AS

Telephone: 01691 684840

Midweek Night: Tuesday

2018/19 Admission Prices: £5 Adults, £3 Concessions. Under 16`s free when accompanied by an adult.

Programme Price: £2.00

Directions: From Chester take the A483 towards Wrexham / Oswestry. Once entering Oswestry at the 2nd round-a-bout turn left and left again to ground.

Please click here to obtain step by step directions from any UK postcode

Nearest Railway: Gobowen (1.9 miles)

Nearest Bus Route to Ground: Route 53, Oswestry/Gobowen/Ellesmere, Bus Stop is 500 yards from the ground

Parking Facilities: Large car park available at The Venue

Ground Facilities: The club shares facilities with Welsh Premier League side The New Saints. We have covered a large stands both behind the goal and down one side, with a tea bar and licenced bar available on matchdays.

Additional Visitor Information:

Club Information

Legal Entity: Limited Company: FC Oswestry Town Ltd: C/N: 08495772

Ground: The Venue

Address: Burma Road, Oswestry, Shropshire

Postcode: SY11 4AS

Telephone: 01691 684840

Website: http://www.pitchero.com/clubs/fcoswestrytown

Twitter: @FCOswestryTown

Registered Colours: Blue Shirts, Blue Shorts, Blue Socks

Registered Goalkeeper Colours: Yellow Shirt, Yellow Shorts, Yellow Socks

Alternative Colours: Green & White Shirts, Green Shorts, Green Socks

Alternative Goalkeeper Colours: Red Shirt, Red Shorts, Red Shorts

Secretary: Nick Maguire

Chairman: Ian Jones

Manager: Matt Burton

Programme Editor: Bernard Johnson

Committee / Directors: Ian Jones, Andrew Burnett, Nick Maguire, Matthew Williams, Charlie Jones, Steve Drury, Mike Fergison, John Sullivan, Ryan Butcher

County Affiliation: Shropshire

Year Formed: 2013

Record Attendance: 300 Shropshire County FA Cup 7th May 2016

Previous Leagues:

Shropshire County League
Mercian Premier League


Our Sponsors & Partners