AFC Darwen
Reformed 2009
Mark Patterson
WEC Group Anchor Ground

Current Position: 16th

P W D L F A Pts
3 1 0 2 4 10 3

Current Form: 18th

4 1 0 3 6 13

Last Six Matches:

Date Opponent Score
19/08/17AFC Liverpool (H)W 2-0
16/08/17Ashton Athletic (H)L 0-4
12/08/17Congleton Town (A)L 2-6
05/08/17Runcorn Town (A)L 2-3

Next Six Matches:

Date Opponent K.O.
26/08/17Burscough (H)15:00
29/08/17Padiham (A)19:45
02/09/17Maine Road (H)15:00
05/09/17Barnoldswick Town (A)19:45
09/09/17Runcorn Linnets (H)15:00
16/09/17Winsford United (A)15:00

Latest News:

Development Squad Trials At AFC Darwen
AFC Darwen are holding open trials at the WEC Group Anchor Ground this coming Saturday 23rd April, for their new development squad.
AFC Darwen Achieve Charter Standard Status
AFC Darwen have been awarded FA Charter Standard status at community level by the Lancashire FA, the highest status that can be awarded to a club.
New Management Team At AFC Darwen
AFC Darwen have announced the appointment of a new management team.
Neil Prince Appointed Manager At AFC Darwen
AFC Darwen have announced the appointment of Neil Prince as their new manager.

Latest Tweets:

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition H/A K.O Score Goalscorers
Sat 05/08/17Runcorn Town A15:00L 2-3 Matt Allen (7)
Mark McKay (56p)
  (The Emirates F.A Cup EP)
Sat 12/08/17Congleton Town A15:00L 2-6 Mark Mckay (12p)
Mark Mckay (87)
Wed 16/08/17Ashton Athletic H19:45L 0-4
Sat 19/08/17AFC LiverpoolH15:00W 2-0 Matthew Allen (47)
Nicholas Happle (71)
Sat 26/08/17BurscoughH15:00 
Tue 29/08/17PadihamA19:45 
Sat 02/09/17Maine RoadH15:00 
Tue 05/09/17Barnoldswick TownA19:45 
Sat 09/09/17Runcorn LinnetsH15:00 
Sat 16/09/17Winsford UnitedA15:00 
Wed 20/09/17Squires GateH19:45 
Sat 30/09/171874 NorthwichA15:00 
Wed 04/10/17Charnock RichardH19:45 
Sat 07/10/17Runcorn TownH15:00 
Tue 10/10/17Abbey HeyA19:45 
Sat 14/10/17BootleH15:00 
Wed 18/10/17City of Liverpool FCH19:45 
  (The Macron Cup 1 N)
Sat 21/10/17Northwich VictoriaA15:00 
Sat 28/10/17Hanley TownH15:00 
Tue 31/10/17Ashton AthleticA19:45 
Sat 04/11/17Winsford UnitedH15:00 
Wed 15/11/17Barnoldswick TownH19:45 
Sat 18/11/17AFC LiverpoolA15:00 
Sat 25/11/17BurscoughA15:00 
Tue 28/11/17Charnock RichardA19:45 
Sat 02/12/17Maine RoadA15:00 
Sat 09/12/17IrlamH15:00 
Sat 16/12/17Hanley TownA15:00 
Sat 23/12/17West Didsbury & ChorltonA15:00 
Tue 26/12/17WidnesH15:00 
Sat 30/12/17Squires GateA15:00 
Sat 06/01/18Northwich VictoriaH15:00 
Sat 13/01/18BootleA15:00 
Sat 20/01/18PadihamH15:00 
Sat 27/01/18Runcorn LinnetsA15:00 
Sat 03/02/18City of Liverpool FCH15:00 
Sat 17/02/18West Didsbury & ChorltonH15:00 
Sat 24/02/181874 NorthwichH15:00 
Sat 17/03/18WidnesA15:00 
Sat 24/03/18BarntonH15:00 
Sat 31/03/18IrlamA15:00 
Sat 07/04/18Runcorn TownA15:00 
Sat 14/04/18Abbey HeyH15:00 
Sat 21/04/18City of Liverpool FCA15:00 
Sat 28/04/18Congleton TownH15:00 
Sat 05/05/18BarntonA15:00 

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition KO/Score
05/08/17Runcorn Town (A) L 2-3
(The Emirates F.A Cup EP)
12/08/17Congleton Town (A) L 2-6
16/08/17Ashton Athletic (H) L 0-4
19/08/17AFC Liverpool (H) W 2-0
26/08/17Burscough (H) 15:00
29/08/17Padiham (A) 19:45
02/09/17Maine Road (H) 15:00
05/09/17Barnoldswick Tn (A) 19:45
09/09/17Runcorn Linnets (H) 15:00
16/09/17Winsford United (A) 15:00
20/09/17Squires Gate (H) 19:45
30/09/171874 Northwich (A) 15:00
04/10/17Charnock Rich (H) 19:45
07/10/17Runcorn Town (H) 15:00
10/10/17Abbey Hey (A) 19:45
14/10/17Bootle (H) 15:00
18/10/17City of Lpool (H) 19:45
(The Macron Cup 1 N)
21/10/17Northwich Vics (A) 15:00
28/10/17Hanley Town (H) 15:00
31/10/17Ashton Athletic (A) 19:45
04/11/17Winsford United (H) 15:00
15/11/17Barnoldswick Tn (H) 19:45
18/11/17AFC Liverpool (A) 15:00
25/11/17Burscough (A) 15:00
28/11/17Charnock Rich (A) 19:45
02/12/17Maine Road (A) 15:00
09/12/17Irlam (H) 15:00
16/12/17Hanley Town (A) 15:00
23/12/17West Did & Chor (A) 15:00
26/12/17Widnes (H) 15:00
30/12/17Squires Gate (A) 15:00
06/01/18Northwich Vics (H) 15:00
13/01/18Bootle (A) 15:00
20/01/18Padiham (H) 15:00
27/01/18Runcorn Linnets (A) 15:00
03/02/18City of Lpool (H) 15:00
17/02/18West Did & Chor (H) 15:00
24/02/181874 Northwich (H) 15:00
17/03/18Widnes (A) 15:00
24/03/18Barnton (H) 15:00
31/03/18Irlam (A) 15:00
07/04/18Runcorn Town (A) 15:00
14/04/18Abbey Hey (H) 15:00
21/04/18City of Lpool (A) 15:00
28/04/18Congleton Town (H) 15:00
05/05/18Barnton (A) 15:00

Squad Details

Player Name Appearances Goals Cards Mom
  Start Sub Start Sub Red Yellow  
Matthew Allen3010000
Seydou Bamba0000000
Daniel Banks3000010
Kallum Banks *0100000
Gary Brown2000010
Jack Burke0300000
Sam Crook1000000
Declan Cunliffe0000000
Adam Douglas0000000
Jamie Edwards0000000
Patrick Furey0100000
Corey Harrison0200000
Nicholas Hepple1000000
Anthony Hodges2000000
Luke Jarrold0000000
Bobby Langford0000000
Kiel Lonsdale3000010
Mark McKay3030000
Adam Monk0000000
Mohammed Nabeel3000000
Scott Patterson3000000
Alex Ralph3000002
Jordan Scott3000000
Ryan Steele0000000
Karl Turner0000000
Charlie Whittingham (GK)0000000
James Whittingham (GK)3000000

* Indicates player is no longer a member of the squad

Staff Members

Gary Brown$ 
Kenneth Langford$ 
Mark Patterson$ 
Karl Turner$ 

Matchday Information

Ground: WEC Group Anchor Ground

Address: Anchor Road, Darwen, Lancashire

Postcode: BB3 0BB

Telephone: 01254 776193

Midweek Night: Wednesday

2017/18 Admission Prices: £5 Adults, £3 Concessions. Under 16`s FREE when accompanied by an adult.

Programme Price: £1.50

Directions: M65 to junction 4. At traffic lights turn left onto A666 (signposted Darwen). After approx 1/2 mile turn left between Anchor Car sales and the Anchor Pub. Bear right and ground is on the left.

Please click here to obtain step by step directions from any UK postcode

Nearest Railway: Darwen

Nearest Bus Route to Ground: BLACKBURN Town Centre to BOLTON Bus Route via Ewood ask for Anchor stop, Darwen

Parking Facilities: Crown Paints Car Park is a large car park which is adjacent to the ground

Ground Facilities: Male and Female Officials Changing rooms, Home and Away Team Changing rooms, Club House, Café area, Stand, Office, Football Pitch, Turnstiles

Additional Visitor Information:

Club Information

Legal Entity: AFC Darwen Limited C/N 05388225

Ground: WEC Group Anchor Ground

Address: Anchor Road, Darwen, Lancashire

Postcode: BB3 0BB

Telephone: 01254 776193


Twitter: @AFCDarwen1

Registered Colours: Red Shirts, Red Shorts, Red Socks

Registered Goalkeeper Colours: Green Shirt, Black Shorts, Black Socks

Alternative Colours: Navy Blue Shirts, Navy Blue Shorts, Navy Blue Socks

Alternative Goalkeeper Colours: Yellow Shirt, Black Shorts, Black Socks

Secretary: Elaine Littler


Manager: Mark Patterson

Programme Editor: Steve Hart

Committee / Directors: David Ainsworth, Bob Eccles, Simon Littler, Singao Garvin, Mike Vizzaro

County Affiliation: Lancashire

Year Formed: Reformed 2009

Record Attendance: 842 v Hanley Town (Play off Final 2015)

Previous Leagues:

West Lancashire Football League Football Alliance Football League Division 1 Lancashire Combination Cheshire League


Marsden Cup Winners 1880
East Lancs Cup 1884
Promotion to Division 1 Football League 1893
F.A. Cup Semi Finalists 1881
Lancashire League Champions 1902
Lancashire Combination Champions 1931, 1932,1973, 1975
Lancashire Combination Cup Winners 1930,1931, 1975
Lancashire Junior Cup Winners 1973
George Watson Trophy Winners 1973
LFA Youth Cup Winners 1975
NWCFL Challenge Cup Winners 1983
Lancashire Floodlight Trophy Winners 1990
NWCFL Reserve Division Cup 1993-94
Blackburn & Dist. Youth League Winners 1993-94, 1994-95, 1996-97
Blackburn & Dist. Youth League Cup Winners 1993-94, 1994-95, 1996-97
ATS Trophy Winners 1933
Runners-Up 1930, 1948,1999
North West Alliance Cup Winners 1996
NWCFL Reserve Division Runners-Up 2000
NWCFL Reserve Challenge Cup Winners 2013/14
The Reusch First Division Cup Winners 2014/15
First Division Play Off Final Winners 2014-15.

Our Sponsors & Partners