Steeton
FORMED
1905
MANAGER
Roy Mason
GROUND
Cougar Park
TWITTER
@steetonfc

Current Position: 10th

P W D L F A Pts
9 4 1 4 17 22 13

Current Form: 15th

P W D L F A
6 2 1 3 13 18

Last Six Matches:

Date Opponent Score
22/09/18Prestwich Heys (A)L 1-3
15/09/18Northallerton Town (A)W 2-1
08/09/18Longridge Town (H)L 1-3
01/09/18Bacup Borough (A)L 1-5
27/08/18Shelley (H)D 3-3
25/08/18Atherton LR (H)W 5-3

Next Six Matches:

Date Opponent K.O.
26/09/18Chadderton (H)19:45
29/09/18St Helens Town (A)15:00
06/10/18Bacup Borough (H)15:00
10/10/18Cleator Moor Celtic (H)19:45
13/10/18Avro (H)15:00
20/10/18Maine Road (A)15:00

Latest News:

Latest Tweets:

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition H/A K.O Score Goalscorers
Sat 04/08/18Holker Old Boys A15:00W 2-1 Angus Maney (30)
Andrew Briggs (68)
Wed 08/08/18Avro A20:00W 1-0 Own Goal (18)
Sat 11/08/18Garstang A15:00L 2-4 Arron Hollindrake (15)
Andrew Lee (75)
Sat 18/08/18AFC Blackpool H15:00W 1-0 Andrew Briggs (4)
Sat 25/08/18Atherton LR H15:00W 5-3 Ben Clarkson (15)
Aaron Hollindrake (40)
Liam Blades (57)
Ben Clarkson (68)
Andrew Briggs (75)
Mon 27/08/18Shelley H15:00D 3-3 Andrew Lee (40)
Aaron Hollindrake (80)
Andrew Lee (84)
Sat 01/09/18Bacup Borough A15:00L 1-5 Andrew Lee (19)
Sat 08/09/18Longridge Town H15:00L 1-3 Angus Maney (17)
Sat 15/09/18Northallerton Town A15:00W 2-1 James Grogan (16)
Ben Clarkson (18)
  (The Buildbase FA Vase 2Q)
Sat 22/09/18Prestwich Heys A15:00L 1-3 Angus Manet (35)
Wed 26/09/18ChaddertonH19:45 
Sat 29/09/18St Helens TownA15:00 
Sat 06/10/18Bacup BoroughH15:00 
  (The First Division Cup 2)
Wed 10/10/18Cleator Moor CelticH19:45 
Sat 13/10/18AvroH15:00 
  (The Buildbase FA Vase 1)
Sat 20/10/18Maine RoadA15:00 
  (The Macron Cup 1)
Sat 27/10/18AFC LiverpoolA15:00 
Sat 03/11/18Carlisle CityH15:00 
Sat 10/11/18Prestwich HeysH15:00 
Sat 17/11/18Lower BreckA15:00 
Wed 21/11/18AFC DarwenA19:45 
Sat 24/11/18AFC BlackpoolA15:00 
Tue 27/11/18Ashton TownH19:45 
Sat 01/12/18Lower BreckH15:00 
Sat 08/12/18AvroH15:00 
Sat 15/12/18GarstangH15:00 
Sat 22/12/18Daisy HillA15:00 
Wed 26/12/18NelsonH15:00 
Sat 29/12/18ShelleyA15:00 
Sat 05/01/19Ashton TownA15:00 
Sat 26/01/19Atherton LRA15:00 
Sat 02/02/19Daisy HillH15:00 
Sat 16/02/19St Helens TownH15:00 
Sat 23/02/19Cleator Moor CelticA15:00 
Sat 09/03/19Holker Old BoysH15:00 
Sat 16/03/19AFC LiverpoolH15:00 
Sat 23/03/19Longridge TownA15:00 
Sat 30/03/19Carlisle CityA15:00 
Sat 13/04/19Bacup BoroughH15:00 
Sat 20/04/19AFC DarwenH15:00 
Mon 22/04/19NelsonA15:00 
Sat 27/04/19ChaddertonA15:00 

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition KO/Score
04/08/18Holker OB (A) W 2-1
08/08/18Avro (A) W 1-0
11/08/18Garstang (A) L 2-4
18/08/18AFC Blackpool (H) W 1-0
25/08/18Atherton LR (H) W 5-3
27/08/18Shelley (H) D 3-3
01/09/18Bacup Borough (A) L 1-5
08/09/18Longridge Town (H) L 1-3
15/09/18Northallerton (A) W 2-1
(The Buildbase FA Vase 2Q)
22/09/18Prestwich Heys (A) L 1-3
26/09/18Chadderton (H) 19:45
29/09/18St Helens Town (A) 15:00
06/10/18Bacup Borough (H) 15:00
(The First Division Cup 2)
10/10/18Cleator Moor (H) 19:45
13/10/18Avro (H) 15:00
(The Buildbase FA Vase 1)
20/10/18Maine Road (A) 15:00
(The Macron Cup 1)
27/10/18AFC Liverpool (A) 15:00
03/11/18Carlisle City (H) 15:00
10/11/18Prestwich Heys (H) 15:00
17/11/18Lower Breck (A) 15:00
21/11/18AFC Darwen (A) 19:45
24/11/18AFC Blackpool (A) 15:00
27/11/18Ashton Town (H) 19:45
01/12/18Lower Breck (H) 15:00
08/12/18Avro (H) 15:00
15/12/18Garstang (H) 15:00
22/12/18Daisy Hill (A) 15:00
26/12/18Nelson (H) 15:00
29/12/18Shelley (A) 15:00
05/01/19Ashton Town (A) 15:00
26/01/19Atherton LR (A) 15:00
02/02/19Daisy Hill (H) 15:00
16/02/19St Helens Town (H) 15:00
23/02/19Cleator Moor (A) 15:00
09/03/19Holker OB (H) 15:00
16/03/19AFC Liverpool (H) 15:00
23/03/19Longridge Town (A) 15:00
30/03/19Carlisle City (A) 15:00
13/04/19Bacup Borough (H) 15:00
20/04/19AFC Darwen (H) 15:00
22/04/19Nelson (A) 15:00
27/04/19Chadderton (A) 15:00

Squad Details

Player Name Appearances Goals Cards Mom
  Start Sub Start Sub Red Yellow  
Joel Birks0100000
Liam Blades1010100
Andrew Briggs5030001
Bobby Carter0100000
Ben Clarkson8130001
Darragh Davy-Burke0000000
Mackenzie Dawson0000000
Joshua Debenham0000000
Gary Driscoll0600020
Joshua Ferguson0000000
Adam Ferry0000000
Joseph Flaherty2100000
James Grogan2110000
Macauley Haley1000000
Timothy Hird7000010
Aaron Hollindrake8130011
Greig Hudson0100000
Tobias Jeffrey7100000
Matthew Keen (GK)0000000
Aaron Kershaw0000000
Thomas Leach6000010
Andrew Lee2131011
Frederick Maddocks4000000
Angus Maney7030000
Joe Mash (GK)0000000
Joseph Mason8000000
Callum Meade0000000
Alistair Morgan7100000
Dominic Mortimer0200000
Joseph Park0000000
Stephen Pearson6000020
Tobias Rawcliffe3000000
Ben Richardson3100001
Jack Richmond0000000
Elliot Scott7000000
Adam Smith0000000
Aiden Smith0000000
Alfie Stevens-Neale (GK)10000004
George Tidswell (GK)0000000
Ryan Walker0100000
Jordan Wilmore6100020
Alexander Yates0000000

* Indicates player is no longer a member of the squad

# Indicates player is awaiting International Clearance

Staff Members

Name
Peter Jeffrey 
Adam Longden 
Roy Mason 
Adam Smith 

Matchday Information

Ground: Cougar Park

Address: Royd Ings Avenue, Keighley, West Yorkshire

Postcode: BD21 3RF

Telephone: 01535 606044


Midweek Night: Wednesday

2018/19 Admission Prices: £5 adult, £3 OAP, £3 young adult (17-21), free (under 17)

Programme Price: £2.00

Directions: By Car (from South) : Follow SatNav for BD21-3RF, the gound is on your right hand side behind a petrol station, opposite McDonald’s. Go past the ground and double back on yourself at the roundabout, turn left down Royd Way, then right at the bottom onto Royd Ings Avenue. Entrance is to your right.

By Car (from North) : The gound is behind a petrol station, opposite McDonald’s. Follow SatNav for BD21-3RF, at the end of the A629 take the first turn off the roundabout, and quick left down Royd Way, then right at the bottom onto Royd Ings Avenue. Entrance is to your right.

If on foot there is a second entrance to the ground on Hard Ings Road opposite the petrol station.

Please click here to obtain step by step directions from any UK postcode


Nearest Railway: Keighley (0.8 miles)

Nearest Bus Route to Ground: Cougar Park is served by 662 service (Bradford) and 760 (Leeds). Alight by Home Bargains. Approx quarter of a mile to ground (10 minutes walking distance).

Parking Facilities: Car parking facilities are near the Office Interiors building on Royd Ings Avenue

Ground Facilities: Cougar Park has 3 well appointed bars, food outlets and a fully equipped classroom for match days and bookable functions.

For disabled access the Royd Ings Avenue end of the ground is recommended. There is limited disabled parking directly in front of the main gates on Royd Ings Avenue and a nearby car park that allows level access into the stadium. The main bar is accessed at ground level which provides easy access for wheelchairs (being a slight incline only). The Executive Suite can be accessed via a lift which takes one wheelchair at a time or 6 people.

There are 3 disabled toilets at the ground.

Additional Visitor Information:

Club Information

Legal Entity: Unincorporated


Ground: Cougar Park

Address: Royd Ings Avenue, Keighley, West Yorkshire

Postcode: BD21 3RF

Telephone: 01535 606044


Website: http://www.steetonafc.co.uk

Twitter: @steetonfc


Registered Colours: Green Shirts, Green Shorts, Green Socks

Registered Goalkeeper Colours: Red Shirt, Red Shorts, Red Socks

Alternative Colours: Grey Shirts, Grey Shorts, Grey Socks

Alternative Goalkeeper Colours: Yellow Shirt, Yellow Shorts, Yellow Socks


Secretary: Philip Briggs

Chairman: Albert Bates

Manager: Roy Mason

Programme Editor: David South

Committee / Directors: Philip Briggs, Albert Bates, Roy Mason, Michael Ferguson, Peter Jeffrey, Chris Jones


County Affiliation: West Riding FA

Year Formed: 1905

Record Attendance:

Previous Leagues:

West Riding County Amateur League

Honours:

Our Sponsors & Partners