Steeton
FORMED
1905
MANAGER
Roy Mason
GROUND
Cougar Park
TWITTER
@steetonfc

Current Position: Season not started yet

P W D L F A Pts
0 0 0 0 0 0 0

Current Form: Season not started yet

P W D L F A
0 0 0 0 0 0

Last Six Matches:

Date Opponent Score
No Matches Found

Next Six Matches:

Date Opponent K.O.
03/08/19AFC Blackpool (A)15:00
07/08/19Garstang (A)19:45
14/08/19Lower Breck (H)19:45
17/08/19Atherton LR (A)15:00
21/08/19Cleator Moor Celtic (H)19:45
24/08/19AFC Darwen (H)15:00

Latest News:

Steeton Appoint New Chairman
Businessman Pete Jeffrey appointed Chairman at Cougar Park
Steeton happy with step up
Steeton manager Roy Mason says he is happy with the way in which the club has adjusted to life in our league, on and off the field.
Emblematically Speaking - Steeton
In the latest in this series, Stewart Taylor explores the story and origins of the Steeton emblem.
Welcome to Steeton

Latest Tweets:

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition H/A K.O Score Goalscorers
Sat 03/08/19AFC BlackpoolA15:00 
Wed 07/08/19GarstangA19:45 
Wed 14/08/19Lower BreckH19:45 
Sat 17/08/19Atherton LRA15:00 
Wed 21/08/19Cleator Moor CelticH19:45 
Sat 24/08/19AFC DarwenH15:00 
Mon 26/08/19ShelleyA15:00 
Sat 07/09/19FC Oswestry TownH15:00 
  (The First Division Cup 1)
Wed 11/09/19Holker Old BoysH19:45 
Thu 19/09/19St Helens TownA19:45 
Sat 21/09/19Daisy HillA15:00 
Sat 28/09/19PilkingtonH15:00 
Sat 12/10/19Ashton TownA15:00 
Sat 19/10/19PilkingtonA15:00 
  (The Macron Cup 1)
Sat 26/10/19AFC LiverpoolH15:00 
Sat 02/11/19ChaddertonA15:00 
Sat 09/11/19Golcar UnitedA15:00 
Sat 16/11/19Emley AFCH15:00 
Sat 23/11/19AFC LiverpoolA15:00 
Sat 30/11/19ChaddertonH15:00 
Sat 07/12/19Atherton LRH15:00 
Sat 14/12/19Holker Old BoysA15:00 
Sat 21/12/19Prestwich HeysH15:00 
Thu 26/12/19NelsonA15:00 
Sat 28/12/19GarstangH15:00 
Sat 04/01/20St Helens TownH15:00 
Sat 11/01/20Bacup BoroughA15:00 
Sat 25/01/20Ashton TownH15:00 
Sat 01/02/20Emley AFCA15:00 
Sat 08/02/20ShelleyH15:00 
Sat 15/02/20PilkingtonA15:00 
Sat 29/02/20AFC BlackpoolH15:00 
Sat 07/03/20Golcar UnitedH15:00 
Sat 14/03/20Lower BreckA15:00 
Sat 21/03/20Bacup BoroughH15:00 
Sat 04/04/20Prestwich HeysA15:00 
Sat 11/04/20Daisy HillH15:00 
Mon 13/04/20NelsonH15:00 
Sat 18/04/20AFC DarwenA15:00 
Sat 25/04/20Cleator Moor CelticA15:00 

Fixtures & Results

Date Opposition KO/Score
03/08/19AFC Blackpool (A) 15:00
07/08/19Garstang (A) 19:45
14/08/19Lower Breck (H) 19:45
17/08/19Atherton LR (A) 15:00
21/08/19Cleator Moor (H) 19:45
24/08/19AFC Darwen (H) 15:00
26/08/19Shelley (A) 15:00
07/09/19FC Oswestry (H) 15:00
(The First Division Cup 1)
11/09/19Holker OB (H) 19:45
19/09/19St Helens Town (A) 19:45
21/09/19Daisy Hill (A) 15:00
28/09/19Pilkington (H) 15:00
12/10/19Ashton Town (A) 15:00
19/10/19Pilkington (A) 15:00
(The Macron Cup 1)
26/10/19AFC Liverpool (H) 15:00
02/11/19Chadderton (A) 15:00
09/11/19Golcar United (A) 15:00
16/11/19Emley AFC (H) 15:00
23/11/19AFC Liverpool (A) 15:00
30/11/19Chadderton (H) 15:00
07/12/19Atherton LR (H) 15:00
14/12/19Holker OB (A) 15:00
21/12/19Prestwich Heys (H) 15:00
26/12/19Nelson (A) 15:00
28/12/19Garstang (H) 15:00
04/01/20St Helens Town (H) 15:00
11/01/20Bacup Borough (A) 15:00
25/01/20Ashton Town (H) 15:00
01/02/20Emley AFC (A) 15:00
08/02/20Shelley (H) 15:00
15/02/20Pilkington (A) 15:00
29/02/20AFC Blackpool (H) 15:00
07/03/20Golcar United (H) 15:00
14/03/20Lower Breck (A) 15:00
21/03/20Bacup Borough (H) 15:00
04/04/20Prestwich Heys (A) 15:00
11/04/20Daisy Hill (H) 15:00
13/04/20Nelson (H) 15:00
18/04/20AFC Darwen (A) 15:00
25/04/20Cleator Moor (A) 15:00

Squad Details

Player Name Appearances Goals Reds Yellows Mom
Andrew Briggs000

Squad Details

Player Name Apps Goals
Andrew Briggs00

Matchday Information

Ground: Cougar Park

Address: Royd Ings Avenue, Keighley, West Yorkshire

Postcode: BD21 3RF

Telephone: 01535 606044


Midweek Night: Wednesday

2019/20 Admission Prices: £5 Adults, £3 Concessions, Under 16`s FREE

Programme Price: £2.00

Directions: By Car (from South) : Follow SatNav for BD21-3RF, the gound is on your right hand side behind a petrol station, opposite McDonald’s. Go past the ground and double back on yourself at the roundabout, turn left down Royd Way, then right at the bottom onto Royd Ings Avenue. Entrance is to your right.

By Car (from North) : The gound is behind a petrol station, opposite McDonald’s. Follow SatNav for BD21-3RF, at the end of the A629 take the first turn off the roundabout, and quick left down Royd Way, then right at the bottom onto Royd Ings Avenue. Entrance is to your right.

If on foot there is a second entrance to the ground on Hard Ings Road opposite the petrol station.

Please click here to obtain step by step directions from any UK postcode


Nearest Railway: Keighley (0.8 miles)

Nearest Bus Route to Ground: Cougar Park is served by 662 service (Bradford) and 760 (Leeds). Alight by Home Bargains. Approx quarter of a mile to ground (10 minutes walking distance).

Parking Facilities: Car parking facilities are near the Office Interiors building on Royd Ings Avenue

Ground Facilities: Cougar Park has 3 well appointed bars, food outlets and a fully equipped classroom for match days and bookable functions.

For disabled access the Royd Ings Avenue end of the ground is recommended. There is limited disabled parking directly in front of the main gates on Royd Ings Avenue and a nearby car park that allows level access into the stadium. The main bar is accessed at ground level which provides easy access for wheelchairs (being a slight incline only). The Executive Suite can be accessed via a lift which takes one wheelchair at a time or 6 people.

There are 3 disabled toilets at the ground.

Additional Visitor Information:

Club Information

Legal Entity: Unincorporated


Ground: Cougar Park

Address: Royd Ings Avenue, Keighley, West Yorkshire

Postcode: BD21 3RF

Telephone: 01535 606044


Website: http://www.steetonafc.co.uk

Twitter: @steetonfc


Registered Colours: Green Shirts, Green Shorts, Green Socks

Registered Goalkeeper Colours: Red Shirt, Red Shorts, Red Socks

Alternative Colours: Orange Shirts, Grey Shorts, Grey Socks

Alternative Goalkeeper Colours: Yellow Shirt, Yellow Shorts, Yellow Socks


Secretary: Philip Briggs

Chairman: Albert Bates

Manager: Roy Mason

Programme Editor: Roy Mason

Committee / Directors: Philip Briggs, Albert Bates, Roy Mason, Michael Ferguson, Peter Jeffrey, Chris Jones


County Affiliation: West Riding FA

Year Formed: 1905

Record Attendance: 187 (vs Darwen, 27.04.19 - North West Counties League)

Previous Leagues:

West Riding County Amateur League

Honours:

Our Sponsors & Partners