Select Results by Season

Atherton LR results for 2014/15 season

Saturday 2nd August 2014
First Division
Atherton LR 5-3 Hanley TownAtt: 77
Mark Adams (45)
Mark Adams (73)
Thomas Darby (81)
Jon Stephenson (84p)
Joshua Melling (88)
  Curtis Evans (19)
Dwayne Spence (50)
Jamie Turner (59)
HT: 1-1

 

Tuesday 5th August 2014
First Division
Atherton LR 2-2 AFC DarwenAtt: 90
Mark Adams (12)
Ashley Farlow (63)
  Ryan Steele (69p)
Own Goal (73)
HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 9th August 2014
First Division
Barnton 0-1 Atherton LRAtt: 65
  Jon Stephenson (65) HT: 0-0

 

Monday 11th August 2014
First Division
Daisy Hill 4-0 Atherton LRAtt: 105
Andrew Buckley (25)
Jake Foster (40)
Curtis Cummins (56)
Curtis Cummins (89)
  HT: 2-0

 

Saturday 16th August 2014
First Division
Atherton LR 2-2 EccleshallAtt: 60
Jon Stephenson (23p)
Ashley Farlow (65)
  Jimmy Gartside (4p)
Matt Llouns-Johnson (58)
HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 23rd August 2014
First Division
Chadderton 2-0 Atherton LRAtt: 66
Matthew Russell (36p)
Lee Mallitt (59)
  HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 30th August 2014
First Division
Atherton LR 2-1 Cheadle TownAtt: 40
Own Goal (15)
Ashley Duckworth (58)
  Dean Nolan (24) HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 6th September 2014
First Division
Widnes 2-3 Atherton LRAtt: 58
Graham Molloy (24)
Ronnie McCarthy (58)
  Mark Adams (10)
Jon Stephenson (54)
Jon Stephenson (57)
HT: 1-1

 

Tuesday 9th September 2014
First Division
Ashton Town 5-0 Atherton LRAtt: 46
Thomas Jump (13)
Lee Crompton (30)
Marcus Cusani (57)
Neil Weaver (73p)
Callum Williams (88)
  HT: 2-0

 

Saturday 13th September 2014
First Division
Atherton LR 1-1 IrlamAtt: 50
Thomas Darby (24)   Jordan Icely (14) HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 20th September 2014
League Challenge Cup 1st Round
Daisy Hill 2-1 Atherton LRAtt: 48
Andrew Buckley (16)
Simon Farrell (114)
  Joel Igenosa (36) HT: 1-1
(After Extra Time, 1-1 after 90 mins)

 

Saturday 27th September 2014
First Division
Atherton LR 1-2 Northwich Flixton VillaAtt: 40
Own Goal (28)   John Grant (8)
Rico Gomes (14)
HT: 1-2

 

Tuesday 30th September 2014
Lancashire Challenge Trophy 1st Round
Atherton LR 1-3 Daisy HillAtt: 46
Paul Smith (63)   Curtis Cummins (81)
Andrew Buckley (84)
Andrew Buckley (87)
HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 4th October 2014
First Division
Cammell Laird 1907 1-1 Atherton LRAtt: 53
Joe Evans (17)   Jon Stephenson (24) HT: 1-1

 

Tuesday 7th October 2014
First Division
Atherton LR 2-1 Rochdale TownAtt: 60
Kieron Halliwell(16)
Thomas Booth (49)
  Kristian Evans (60) HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 11th October 2014
First Division
Hanley Town 1-1 Atherton LRAtt: 96
Theo Stair (60)   Jon Stephenson (40) HT: 0-1

 

Tuesday 14th October 2014
First Division
Holker Old Boys 2-1 Atherton LRAtt: 40
Dave Swarbrick (65)
John-Paul Stanway (85)
  Jack Burke (75) HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 18th October 2014
First Division
Atherton LR 1-4 Wigan Robin ParkAtt: 52
Benjamin Hyde (26)   Connor Murphy (52)
Jake Patton (58)
Jake Patton (65)
Paul Cliff (85)
HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 25th October 2014
First Division
Atherton LR 1-0 Holker Old BoysAtt: 37
Joel Igenosa (19)   HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 1st November 2014
First Division
Litherland REMYCA 1-1 Atherton LRAtt: 41
Josh Wright (40p)   Jon Stephenson (45) HT: 1-1

 

Saturday 8th November 2014
First Division
Atherton LR 2-0 WidnesAtt: 60
Thomas Booth (6)
Joshua Melling (88p)
  HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 15th November 2014
First Division
AFC Darwen 3-1 Atherton LRAtt: 350
Stephen Lee (60)
Conor Gaul (62)
Stephen Lee (75)
  Joel Igenosa (42) HT: 0-1

 

Monday 17th November 2014
First Division Trophy
Atherton Collieries 4-2 Atherton LRAtt: 398
Mark Ayres (73)
Jordan Cover (81)
Jordan Cover (98)
Mark Battersby (101)
  Jamie Forbes (17)
Jack Burke (55)
HT: 0-1
(After Extra Time, 2-2 after 90 mins)

 

Saturday 22nd November 2014
First Division
Oldham Boro 1-3 Atherton LRAtt: 25
Adam Owens (56)   Mathew Davies (69)
Ashley Duckworth (79)
Benjamin Hyde (81)
HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 29th November 2014
First Division
Eccleshall 1-0 Atherton LRAtt: 38
Jimmy Gartside (17)   HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 6th December 2014
First Division
Atherton LR P-P Chadderton 
Postponed due to Due to FA Vase

 

Saturday 13th December 2014
First Division
Cheadle Town A-A Atherton LR 
Due to floodlight failure

 

Saturday 20th December 2014
First Division
Rochdale Town 2-2 Atherton LRAtt: 23
Sam Crook (15)
Callum Smith (77)
  Stephen Solademi (78)
Joshua Melling (90p)
HT: 1-0

 

Friday 26th December 2014
First Division
Atherton Collieries 4-0 Atherton LRAtt: 320
Mark Battersby (25)
Mark Ayres (36p)
Mark Battersby (41)
Kristian Holt (55)
  HT: 3-0

 

Saturday 3rd January 2015
First Division
Atherton LR 2-0 Litherland REMYCAAtt: 54
Own Goal (59)
Mathew Davies (67)
  HT: 0-0

 

Saturday 10th January 2015
First Division
Atherton LR P-P Barnton 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 24th January 2015
First Division
Atherton LR P-P Oldham Boro 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Friday 13th February 2015
First Division
Atherton LR 1-0 Daisy HillAtt: 120
Joe Fielding (42)   HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 21st February 2015
First Division
Atherton LR P-P Chadderton 
Postponed due to waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 7th March 2015
First Division
Cheadle Town 2-1 Atherton LRAtt: 54
Nathan Neequaye (32)
Luke Pearson (80p)
  Brian Hatton (85) HT: 1-0

 

Saturday 14th March 2015
First Division
Atherton LR 0-3 BarntonAtt: 51
  Shaun Tuck (18)
Colin Quirk (22p)
James McShane (71)
HT: 0-2

 

Tuesday 17th March 2015
First Division
Atherton LR 0-3 ChaddertonAtt: 47
  Matthew Pownall (45)
Niall Sultan (50)
Matthew Russell (88)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 21st March 2015
First Division
Irlam 0-3 Atherton LRAtt: 35
  Joshua Melling (33)
Craig Dickenson (38)
John Stephenson (42)
HT: 0-3

 

Saturday 28th March 2015
First Division
Northwich Flixton Villa P-P Atherton LR 
Postponed due to Waterlogged pitch

 

Saturday 4th April 2015
First Division
Wigan Robin Park 1-0 Atherton LRAtt: 33
Brandon Groves (80)   HT: 0-0

 

Monday 6th April 2015
First Division
Atherton LR 0-3 Atherton CollieriesAtt: 250
  Mark Battersby (22p)
Mark Battersby (82)
Mark Battersby (87)
HT: 0-1

 

Saturday 11th April 2015
First Division
Atherton LR P-P Ashton Town 
Postponed due to water supply problems at ground

 

Saturday 18th April 2015
First Division
Atherton LR 1-3 Cammell Laird 1907Att: 46
Daniel Smith (75)   Joe Gibiluru (28)
Joe Holt (45)
John Gough (62)
HT: 0-2

 

Monday 20th April 2015
First Division
Atherton LR 3-0 Ashton TownAtt: 48
Daniel Smith (17)
Daniel Smith (38)
Daniel Smith (81)
  HT: 2-0

 

Wednesday 22nd April 2015
First Division
Northwich Flixton Villa 4-0 Atherton LRAtt: 32
Daniel Burns (11)
Jonathan Poizer (15)
Daniel Burns (66)
Lassana Nalatche (67)
  HT: 2-0

 

Saturday 25th April 2015
First Division
Atherton LR 2-6 Oldham BoroAtt: 40
Jon Stephenson (19)
Jon Stephenson (23)
  Nick Alexander (3)
Luke Buchan (17)
Gavin O`Keefe (26)
Tim Buxton (50)
Nick Alexander (54)
Nick Alexander (89)
HT: 2-3