Select Results by Season

Colwyn Bay results for 1984/85 season

Saturday 11th August 1984
Third Division
Urmston Town 0-0 Colwyn Bay 

 

Saturday 18th August 1984
League Challenge Cup 1st Round
Cheadle Town 1-2 Colwyn Bay 
  Phillips
B.Jones

 

Saturday 25th August 1984
Third Division
Newton 0-0 Colwyn Bay 

 

Saturday 1st September 1984
F.A. Challenge Cup Preliminary Round
Colwyn Bay 1-0 Lytham 
B.A.Jones  

 

Saturday 8th September 1984
F.A. Trophy Preliminary Round
Colwyn Bay 2-1 St Helens Town 
Rush (2)   Shaw

 

Tuesday 11th September 1984
League Challenge Cup 2nd Round
Colwyn Bay 2-2 Nantwich Town 
B.A.Jones
Rush
 

 

Saturday 15th September 1984
F.A. Challenge Cup 1st Qualifying Round
Barrow 4-0 Colwyn Bay 

 

Tuesday 18th September 1984
League Challenge Cup 2nd Round Replay
Nantwich Town 2-1 Colwyn Bay 
Latham
Newton
 

 

Saturday 22nd September 1984
Third Division
Bacup Borough 0-2 Colwyn Bay 
  T.Martin
Lewis

 

Saturday 29th September 1984
Third Division
Colwyn Bay 4-0 Nelson 
Lewis (2)
B.A.Jones
Rush
 

 

Saturday 6th October 1984
Third Division
Colwyn Bay 2-2 Kirkby Town 
Rush
Kennerley
  Horrocks
Barry

 

Saturday 13th October 1984
Third Division
Bolton ST 0-5 Colwyn Bay 
  Rush (2)
B.A.Jones
A.Jones
Martin

 

Saturday 20th October 1984
F.A. Trophy 1st Qualifying Round
Colwyn Bay 0-1 Stafford Rangers 

 

Saturday 27th October 1984
Third Division
Maghull 1-2 Colwyn Bay 
Brown   Lewis
Rush

 

Saturday 3rd November 1984
Welsh FA Cup 1st Round
Cefn Albion 1-3 Colwyn Bay 
  T.Martin
Phillips
Kennerley

 

Saturday 10th November 1984
Third Division
Colwyn Bay 7-0 Prestwich Heys 
T.Martin (2)
Kennerley (2)
B.A.Jones
Lewis
Lommano
 

 

Saturday 17th November 1984
Third Division
Colwyn Bay 3-2 Bacup Borough 
Lewis (2)
Own Goal
  O`Brien
Own Goal

 

Tuesday 27th November 1984
Welsh FA Cup 2nd Round
Hereford United 4-1 Colwyn Bay 
  Rush

 

Saturday 8th December 1984
Third Division
Colwyn Bay 3-1 Urmston Town 
Rush (2)
Lewis
 

 

Saturday 15th December 1984
Third Division
Daisy Hill 1-1 Colwyn Bay 
  Rush

 

Saturday 22nd December 1984
Third Division
Colwyn Bay 2-1 Newton 
Rush
Lewis
 

 

Saturday 29th December 1984
Third Division
Blackpool Mechanics 2-4 Colwyn Bay 
  Lewis (2)
B.A.Jones
Rush

 

Saturday 5th January 1985
Third Division
Colwyn Bay 3-1 Oldham Dew 
Lewis (3)  

 

Saturday 19th January 1985
Third Division
Colwyn Bay 2-1 Lytham 
Evans
Kennerley
  Davies

 

Saturday 2nd February 1985
Third Division
Prestwich Heys 0-0 Colwyn Bay 

 

Saturday 23rd February 1985
Third Division
Colwyn Bay 4-3 Maghull 
Rush (2)
A.Jones
Wynne
  Rimmer
Monaghan
A.McCabe (p)

 

Saturday 2nd March 1985
Third Division
Lytham 0-0 Colwyn Bay 

 

Saturday 30th March 1985
Third Division
Atherton Collieries 1-2 Colwyn Bay 
  Lewis
Phillips

 

Friday 5th April 1985
Third Division
Ashton Athletic 3-0 Colwyn Bay 
Hurst
Hay
White
 

 

Saturday 6th April 1985
Third Division
Oldham Dew 2-4 Colwyn Bay 
  T.Martin (2)
B.A.Jones
Kennerley

 

Monday 8th April 1985
Third Division
Colwyn Bay 0-0 Atherton Collieries 

 

Saturday 13th April 1985
Third Division
Colwyn Bay 1-1 Blackpool Mechanics 
Rush  

 

Tuesday 16th April 1985
Third Division
Kirkby Town 3-0 Colwyn Bay 
Haw (2)
Roche
 

 

Thursday 18th April 1985
Third Division
Colwyn Bay 0-0 Cheadle Town 

 

Saturday 20th April 1985
Third Division
Colwyn Bay 4-2 Daisy Hill 
Rush (2)
Lewis
Phillips
 

 

Tuesday 23rd April 1985
Third Division
Colwyn Bay 4-2 Bolton ST 
B.A.Jones (2)
Lewis
Rush
 

 

Saturday 27th April 1985
Third Division
Nelson 0-3 Colwyn Bay 
  D.Williams
Kennerley
Rush

 

Tuesday 30th April 1985
Third Division
Cheadle Town 0-1 Colwyn Bay 
  Evans

 

Thursday 2nd May 1985
Third Division
Colwyn Bay 3-0 Ashton Town 
Rush
A.Jones
Lewis
 

 

Saturday 4th May 1985
Third Division
Colwyn Bay 2-1 Whitworth Valley 

 

Tuesday 7th May 1985
Third Division
Colwyn Bay 1-1 Ashton Athletic 

 

Thursday 9th May 1985
Third Division
Whitworth Valley 0-4 Colwyn Bay 

 

Saturday 11th May 1985
Third Division
Ashton Town 1-2 Colwyn Bay 
Hatton   D.Williams
T.Martin